Photo

Sansaki: What does anyone know about her line?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
4 replies to this topic

#1 BeckyAlexander

BeckyAlexander

New

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 19 March 2013 - 06:46 AM

Hello!  I'm fairly new to this forum, but it seems like a neat place to learn.  The knowledge that I'm seeking today is about my Spanish Arabian mare, Sansaki.  (Registered name; I call her Arabella.)  I'd never even heard of the Spanish lineage until I bought her as a rescue case.  She is a dear sweet thing; very intuitive, not pushy, eager to please.  But her first nine years she spent without any more than basic halter training, until the person who rescued her green broke her.  She is first off my pet, but I do want to do something with her too, though I am not very experienced yet in training.  (I have a great trainer I can work with, though!) 

So, does anyone know what types of show events or games the Sasaki line is known to be most competitive in?  Or from looking at her, what kind of things do you think she'd be good at?  Or does it matter all that much?

Also, if there are any other cool fun facts about her lineage or Spanish Arabians in general, I'd love to hear them!

Thanks much!  I'll post some pictures, both from the summer and winter.  (I apologize that she's a bit muddy in a few winter pictures- there's only so much a brush alone can do in winter!) 

(And yes, she's loose in some of the pictures.  She never strays far; she can't tolerate being without me nearby or her goat companions.  And I can lead her without a halter, so catching her to put her back in her pen is no problem.)

-Becky

Arabella edit.JPG Arabella Trotting 2 edit.JPG Prancing Beauty edit.JPG Arabella Standing edit.JPG Elegant Horse.JPG Arabella Approaches edit.JPG Arabella Elegant edit.JPG Arabella Walking Elegantly edit.JPG

#2 BeckyAlexander

BeckyAlexander

New

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts