Photo

Any ideas?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
9 replies to this topic

#1 livinthelife07

livinthelife07

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 09:25 PM

Hi everyone!  I'm new to ABN and I was wondering if you would be able to help me with this.  I have an Arab mare that was bred in Ohio and shown as a young mare.  Her sire was Bataann and her dam was Corinthae; full pedigree can be found on http://www.allbreedp....com/gz phaedra

A little background information, I purchased Cricket from a breeder in Iowa who had too many horses and was down on her luck.  When Cricket was finally delivered to my sister's home she was severely underweight and lost the foal that she had been carrying.  We brought her back up to par and she is now a well-loved, happy mare that does not act her age.  We bred her in 2011 to our Paint stud and she produced a gorgeous half-Arab tobiano colt who I would love to show in SHIH this year.  We re-bred her for 2013 and are expecting a foal next month.  We're so excited!  Cricket has turned out to be a wonderful youth's mount and really takes care of her rider.  She has excellent feet, a compact body, a to-die-for disposition, and a people loving personality.  She is going to make her debut endurance ride this year with my 7 yr old niece.

I would love to know more about her breeding and what she is considered (CMK/Crabbet/etc).  I will try to find a picture of her to post on here.  

Bluespruce Shakespear (SH Rembrandt x Bluespruce Terysa)

Sunny (PA Hi-Noon get)

#2 Oak Lawn Arabians

Oak Lawn Arabians

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,435 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 04:23 AM