Photo

Aristocrat Mares

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
136 replies to this topic

#1 Tamcam

Tamcam

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 8,052 posts

Posted 06 October 2006 - 08:46 AM

Hi All,

I just thought we could start a thread for all the Great Mares! I'm just getting into this breeding thing with Arabians and there is so much info on the stallions, but what about the GIRLS?!!!!!!!!!!

I was always taught to look at the dam line for the strength's and attributes that I like in a horse, so I'm starting a thread for the Girl's. Hoping this is an educational and fun look at the mares of this wonderful breed!

I'll start by saying I just bought a mare, Caraechstrodinair, and I've been told her sire's dam line is full of SUPER STARS!
If anyone has any info they would like to share about, BEY TEYNA & TW FORTEYNA, I would love to hear all about them!

Thanks!
Tamara

Caraechstrodinair
Posted Image

Posted Image

Copyright 2011

Posted Image

#2 tapperjockey

tapperjockey

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 67 posts

Posted 06 October 2006 - 11:31 AM

Well, for in depth information on them, try contacting Pat at Tradewinds Arabians.. They are the breeders of the famous TW mares :bigemo_harabe_net-122: I've heard of them, but don't have much info off hand unfortunately.

And if anyone has info (or Pictures ;)) on the following great mares, I'd love it :)
Sedi Sedjur (sister to Bint Sahara)
Nasra

#3 Nefis Sarri

Nefis Sarri

New

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 October 2006 - 01:32 PM